Better Than Sex November: A Lick-A-Licious Treat

betterthansexnov

Hey All, Zoey Derrick here and I’m ready to celebrate Better Than Sex November, hosted by Dakotah Trace.

What better way to kick off the holiday baking season than with recipes we, the authors, and our characters may find to be Better Than Sex.

When Dakotah asked me to join the party, I couldn’t think of a recipe that would satisfy my qualifications for better than sex, but Addison, my heroin of the Trio’s Trilogy (Claiming Addison, Craving Talon & Redeeming Kyle) came up with it for me. She decided that Puppy Chow (a.k.a. Muddy Buddies or Monkey Munch) was the perfect Better Than Sex treat…
Here’s why…

(The following is copyright, 2015 by Zoey Derrick and was written specifically for Better Than Sex November)

I pop another piece into my mouth, it’s like peanut butter chocolate heaven with a crunch and my eyes roll up in ecstasy. The mini orgasm in my mouth has me all tingly and Talon and Kyle are watching me intently.

“That good?” Kyle asks and I moan. He and Talon both chuckle at me.

“What? I can’t help it if it’s better than sex.”

They both snort. “Better than sex, you say?” Talon teases me with a wiggle of his eyebrows. I nod. “Oh really?” he murmurs and leans toward me.

His closeness is enough to send my skin ablaze with desire and my heart skipping beats in my chests. I nod again absently and pop another piece into my mouth. Taunting him to take away my delicious treat and he smirks. I pop another piece into my mouth. My fingers are covered in powdered sugar and the remnants of chocolate. I go to put them in my mouth, to lick them clean, but he grabs my wrist. He pulls my hand away from my mouth and lowers it, his mouth near my fingertips and goosebumps fly across my skin and I shiver.

I watch as he lazily moves his mouth around my fingers, his lips and tongue teasing me relentlessly before he finally sucks one of my coated fingers into his mouth, sucking and licking it clean.

Because the treat is unbelievably messy, Kyle finds his own treat waiting for him along my mouth. He brings his lips to mine, but he doesn’t kiss me on the lips, he traces his tongue along mine. I shiver in response. My body ignites with desire and a desperate need to have them devour me like I’m their personal treat.

Claiming Addison, Craving Talon & Redeeming Kyle are ALL available on Amazon individually and for FREE with Kindle Unlimited, or you can get the Trio’s Trilogy Box Set on Amazon, iBooks, Nook, Kobo and ARe.

NOW that I’ve teased you about this delicious treat, here’s how you make it.

INGREDIENTS:

  • 9 cups Chex cereal (any kind)
  • 1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips or 6 ounces semi-sweet chocolate chips, meltedyqKzlHzLSXOEpBbJ9xSC_DSC_0305
  • 1⁄2 cup smooth peanut butter, melted
  • 1⁄4 cup  butter, melted
  • 1 -2 teaspoon  vanilla
  • 1 1⁄2 cups  powdered sugarDIRECTIONS
    1. Measure cereal in large bowl.
    2. Set aside.
    3. Microwave chocolate chips, peanut butter and butter for 1 minute on high.
    4. Stir.
    5. Cook for 30 seconds longer or until smooth.
    6. Add vanilla.
    7. Pour mixture over cereal, stirring until coated.
    8. Pour mixture into large Ziploc bag and add powdered sugar.
    9. Shake until well coated.
    10. Spread on waxed paper to cool.
    11. Store in Ziploc bags or large sealed bowl.
    12. Recipe Note: It helps to add cereal mixture a little at a time if you only have small bags.

The CONTEST!!
basketThis basket includes all the following: 

A Three Tier Cake Pan, complete with insert for filling, the makings for Better Than Sex Cake, a whisk, measuring spoons, a spatula, oven mitts, a Date Night Recipe Book, along with cool swag from Nice Girl Writing Naughty.  Oh and did I mention there’s a couple of print books to enjoy as well after you get done baking up this deliciousness?  Yep,  also included are print copies of Safeword Interrupted by Dakota Trace and Spy Games by Mia Dowing.     

So how do you enter to win?*  It’s quick and easy – you can earn an entry for each of the following:  

  1. Comment on each author’s post.
  2. Share your own favorite tempting recipe (link to recipe will do)
  3. Share the blog hop with your friends on Facebook or Twitter. 

*This contest is open only to U.S.  Residents.

Easy peasy, huh?  So all you have to do is stop by the Nice Girls Writing Naughty blog each day (Nov 15-30) to get some yummy recipes, meet some smexy men, then share with us.  Leave the rest to Dakota.  She will tabulate the results and draw a winner on December 1st. 

7 responses to “Better Than Sex November: A Lick-A-Licious Treat

  1. My Fiance loves Muddy Buddies! I had never heard of them. I’ll definitely try this recipe! And hope that a sexy scene like that follows 😉

  2. I love me some Kyle & Talon! I can’t wait to try this one for Christmas. I have actually been all about the drinks lately. So how about

    The Liquid Panty Dropper
    1/2 oz gin
    1/2 oz vodka
    1/2 oz coconut rum
    1/2 oz peach schnapps
    1/4 oz triple sec
    2 splashes cranberry juice
    9 oz orange juice
    2 splashes pineapple juice

    Combine all alcoholic ingredients except peach schnapps. Fill most of the way with orange juice, leaving room for a few splashes of cranberry and pineapple juice and a float of peach schnapps on top. Garnish with two cherries.

Leave a Reply

