E Is For…Easter!

Or any holiday really. But yesterday was Easter, and I was able to spend some time with family and simply relaxing for a change. Anyone who knows an author knows we have a tendency to become workaholics. So holidays are good for me.

Peeps, A to Z blog challenge

Because I happen to love Peep Humor!

But its a wonderful reminder that, as much as I enjoy creating stories for others, those stories will never happen if I don’t ever LIVE. So its important that authors step away from the work every once in a while and have some fun, meet some people, do something new! Refill the Well, I call it.

Peep art 2

Readers are the same way. Before I was an author, I was a voracious reader! That’s what started me on this path. But I often felt guilty about whiling away the hours with a good book when there was so much that needed to be done. But readers have a well too! It needs refilling, and what better vacation than a few hours in a book, right?

So today, let’s talk relaxation. What’s your favorite way to slow down and refill your well?

Dani Wade

ngwnaprilatozedited

Don’t forget: One lucky commenter from this month’s A to Z Blog Event will win one of Noony’s handmade bags! And don’t forget to click on the A to Z blog icon in the right sidebar to see more cool A to Z blog posts!

 

P.S. I’m being featured today on the USA Today Happily Ever After blog. Check out my chivalrous hero, along with several others.

7 responses to “E Is For…Easter!

  1. Spring break for me this week!!! Went swimming with the little guy and just enjoyed the water. It’s so important to dial down the volume now and then!

  2. Hi Dani. You’re so right about refilling the well. I too love to read. I also watch TV, love old movies and goof around on the web–maybe a little too much. Of course, there are always the dog and cats to snuggle with, too. 🙂

  3. For me, it’s a visit to a zoo, park, or museum. Even the water (here it’s Lake Michigan, other places the ocean). Getting out of my daily round helps me chill out. Also taking one day a week to stay in pajamas and fart around the house has become necessary. 🙂

Leave a Reply

