Welcome New Author Hildie McQueen

Hildie McQueen, Lanessa Hart, H.M. McQueenNice Girls Writing Naughty is SO excited about the new authors joining us. Today I’d love to introduce you to author Hildie McQueen, so you can learn a little more about her and her books, and welcome her to our little corner of the net.

Hildie writes a little bit for everyone. Under Hildie McQueen she writes hot Highlanders and historicals, with a few contemporaries. As Lanessa Hart, her erotic romances feature shapeshifters, and soon a billionaires series. She’ll soon be releasing fantasy books under H.M. McQueen. This is one busy lady!

Hildie McQueen, historical romance

Here’s her official bio: Amazon bestselling author Hildie McQueen loves action, love and unusual settings. Author of western historical, Highland historical, paranormal and contemporary romance, she writes something every reader can enjoy.

Most days she can be found in her pajamas hiding from deliverymen while drinking tea from her David Gandy coffee mug. In the afternoons she browses the Internet for semi-nude men to post on Facebook.

Hildie’s favorite past-times are romance conventions, traveling, shopping and reading. She resides in beautiful small town Georgia with her super-hero husband Kurt and two unruly boy Chihuahuas and a spoiled rotten girl Chiweenie named Lola.

Tell us about your books and what you like to write:

I write a bit of everything.  My main genres are historical western and highlander romance.  I also write contemporary.  As H.M. McQueen, I write PNR/Fantasy and as Lanessa Hart, erotic shifter romance.

Depending on my mood is what I write, although my schedule does dictate most of the writing lately. I think my stories take you away from the first page until releasing you at the end with a happy ending. I insert humor, whether it’s in the wild west or an alter world named Esland.

Lanessa Hart, Hildie McQueen, erotic romance

Who is your favorite author to read?

I have two favorite authors.  I adore Deborah Bladon’s books.  She knows how to keep you turning those pages.  I’ve always been a huge J.R. Ward fan.  I read all of her books.

Tell us 5 interesting things about you:

~I learned to speak English at the age of six.  I grew up on the Mexican/American border in San Diego, California

~I worked in Military Intelligence for over 30 years.

~My husband and I have never visited each other’s home towns.  His from Missoula, Montana

~I have two brothers, both are named Richard

~I had my first milkshake and slice of pizza when I was about 18

 

You can find Hildie on the web at:

Facebook:  www.facebook.com/authorHildieMcQueen

https://www.facebook.com/LanessaHart2

Twitter: www.twitter.com/HildieMcQueen

Amazon author page: Hildie McQueen http://goo.gl/2RyNwF

Amazon author page: Lanessa Hart  http://www.amazon.com/Lanessa-Hart/e/B00NS46SQA

Goodreads author page: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4997442.Hildie_McQueen

Website:  www.HildieMcQueen.com

www.lanessahart.blogspot.com

We look forward to having Hildie with us and sharing her work with you! So please give Hildie a warm welcome and ask her more about herself!

 

Thanks!

Dani

5 responses to “Welcome New Author Hildie McQueen

Leave a Reply

