Cynthia Sax June 30th Wrap Up

Last week was a busy one. Did you miss any of my posts?

Monday, June 23

I shared the second excerpt for Sinful Rewards 1
http://tasteofcyn.com/2014/06/23/sinful-rewards-1-second-excerpt/

Here’s a snippet…

Three eleven north is the mirror condo to ours. I straighten the telescope. That position looks about right, but then, the imitation UGGs I bought in my second year of college looked about right also. The first time I wore the boots in the rain, the sheepskin fell apart, leaving me barefoot in Economics 201.

Unwilling to risk Cyndi’s friendship on “about right,” I gaze through the eyepiece. The view consists of rippling golden planes, almost like. . .

Tanned skin pulled over defined abs.

Wednesday, June 25

Tryst Denied Releases!

Tryst Denied

http://tasteofcyn.com/2014/06/25/tryst-denied-releases/

Here’s a snippet…

“Hey, I haven’t paid for my purchases yet.” Tawania turned her head, met the Orogone’s gaze, and she sucked in her breath, her body humming with awareness. He was a male worthy of her wildest, most erotic fantasies, tall and handsome, oozing with confidence and sex appeal, intriguing laughter lines creasing the tanned skin around his unusual eyes.

“Mr. Lee doesn’t need your precious money, love.” His low baritone deepened even more, curling her fingers and toes. She could wake up to those deep tones. Tawania wiggled. Hell, she could come to that voice, shrieking “yes, yes, yes” at the top of her lungs.

What am I thinking? “You’re not real,” she said, trying to convince herself.

“I understand why you’d think so.” The Orogone straightened, his chest puffing out. “I am a handsome son of a bitch.” He grinned, displaying impossibly perfect straight white teeth. “But I’m all real.” He waved his free hand over his body as though he was a possible prize in a game show. “And I’m all yours.”

Tawania’s gaze dropped to the impressively large ridge in his dress pant. He was also all hard. She gulped, swallowing the lump of want, of need building in her throat. Did it matter that he didn’t exist? Her orgasm would be very real.

“I’m Raff,” he continued, not needing a response. “And you, my brown-eyed beauty, have the lucky distinction of being my One, the sole female I’m destined to spend my long life span with.”

I also interviewed Tina Donahue

http://tasteofcyn.com/2014/06/25/interview-with-tina-donahue-4/

Here’s a snippet…

Cynthia Sax: What excites you about Taking Eve?

Tina Donahue: I’ve had this idea in my head for a long time about a contemporary woman who willingly engaged in bondage and submission in a previous life. I love the back and forth between the present and the past. How the hero and heroine’s passion endured throughout time. I always want to keep readers turning the pages, and by moving from the present to the past and back again, I found myself eager to learn what happens next.

Thursday, June 26

I talk about whether or not a bike can be pretty

http://tasteofcyn.com/2014/06/26/can-a-bike-be-pretty/

Here’s a snippet…

Many biker heroes in Romanceland tend to ride a bike that looks like this black bike I spotted at a show.

Often this bike is a Harley. It’s normally new and rarely modified.

This isn’t the type of bike Hawke, the hero in Sinful Rewards, rides. He’s a one of a kind guy and he rides a one of a kind bike. He’s also big and tough and he doesn’t have to prove his manliness by riding a black bike.

He can ride a pretty bike, as Bee, our heroine, describes Hawke’s chopper in this scene.

***

I stand on the sidewalk and watch as the limo is sucked into the constant stream of traffic. Does he realize I’m gone? I scowl.

“Do you want me to have him killed?” a man rumbles.

I squeak, startled, and I pivot on my high heels. A man in a black leather jacket and faded blue jeans sits on the shiniest, prettiest motorcycle I’ve ever seen. Silver talons grab the metal axles. Finely drawn birds decorate the blue gas tank.

***

Friday, June 27

Cliffhangers – Love Them Or Hate Them?

http://tasteofcyn.com/2014/06/27/should-writers-end-installments-of-a-serial-in-a-cliffhanger/
Here’s a snippet…

I was chatting with a fellow serial erotic romance writer and we were discussing cliffhangers. According to Wikipedia (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cliffhanger ), a “cliffhanger or cliffhanger ending is a plot device in fiction which features a main character in a precarious or difficult dilemma, or confronted with a shocking revelation at the end of an episode of serialized fiction.”

My buddy is pro cliffhanger. She ends every installment of her serial with a cliffhanger. She feels this, yes, prompts readers to buy the next installment, but this also heightens the drama of these key split scenes. The anticipation spotlights the scene’s importance. These are the scenes she most wants readers to talk about, examine, notice.

I don’t end the installments in my serials with cliffhangers.

***

That’s the wrap up for last week! This week is even busier on Taste Of Cyn with three writer interviews, one excerpt reveal, participation in The Freedom Hop, and sharing of fireworks photos. I hope you’ll drop by!


Subscribe To My Release Day Newsletter: http://tasteofcyn.com/2014/05/28/newsletter/

Sinful Rewards 1

Cynthia Sax

Belinda “Bee” Carter is a good girl; at least, that’s what she tells herself. And a good girl deserves a nice guy—just like the gorgeous and moody billionaire Nicolas Rainer. He is everything she wants in a man.

Or so she thinks, until she takes a look through her telescope and sees a naked, tattooed man on the balcony across the courtyard. Hawke is mysterious, the bad boy she knows will bring only heartbreak. He has been watching her, and that makes him all the more enticing.

But when a mysterious and anonymous text message dares her to do something bad, she must decide if she is really the good girl she has always claimed to be, or if she’s willing to risk everything for her secret fantasy of being watched.

Is her mystery man the reclusive billionaire with a wild side or the darkly dangerous bad boy?

Buy Links:
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Sinful-Rewards-1-Cynthia-Sax-ebook/dp/B00I7V89H0

Barnes And Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/sinful-rewards-1-cynthia-sax/1119055390

Google: https://play.google.com/store/books/details/Cynthia_Sax_Sinful_Rewards_1?id=g08ZAwAAQBAJ

iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/sinful-rewards-1/id814148703?mt=11

Leave a Reply

