Meet the Authors Post 5

Welcome!

If you’ve found your way here, you’re a reader. Probably of erotic romance. We’re writers of the same, but we are readers too. There’s nothing we love more than to talk spicy plots, sexy games, and hungry heroes.  We hope this is a place where you feel comfortable doing that too!

So here’s the last few introductions from our cool stash of authors! Feel free to introduce yourself, tell us your favorite things to read about, and follow the blog for notifications of lots of upcoming fun stuff. Next week we will start with some cool author interviews and this really fun party! Don’t forget to join us!

scavenger hunt, erotic romance authors, prizes

 

A. CATHERINE NOON & RACHEL WILDER (NOON & WILDER)

A. Catherine Noon, Noon and Wilder, erotic romance authorsFor author and textile artist A. Catherine Noon, it’s all about the yarn, both metaphorical and literal – spinning a yarn, knitting with yarn, weaving, sewing, painting, sharing stories and good times over a cup of coffee with dark chocolate. She teaches creative writing, creative expression and textile arts.

 

~ I’ve taken flying lessons in a small, general aviation airplane.

~ I once had a job counting traffic.  One car – ah ah ah.  Two car, ah ah ha.

~ I can make pizza dough by hand and throw it in the air like a real pizza maker.

~ I grew up on a horse ranch.

~ I speak three languages well and several more in pieces.

For author Rachel Wilder, it’s all about the person – from characters to clients. Image consultant ♦ Dominatrix ♦ Author

 

HARLOWE WILDE

Harlowe Wilde, erotic romance authorHarlowe Wilde lives in the wilds of Houston, Texas. She has worked as a costumed dog at a pizza joint, a fragrance model, a slave to the automotive industry, a peasant girl at a Renaissance faire, and a rock-and-roll band manager. Now, as luck and experience would have it, she allows her inner bad girl to spin tales of lust and love in naughty detail. When not penning fantasies, she enjoys digging her toes into beach sand and being pampered by her Spanish lover.

~ I was a rock band manager in my early twenties.
~ I’ve been bit by a venomous snake. (Honestly, I’m not sure what was worse, being a band manager or being bitten by a copperhead.)
~ I have three tattoos but have been inked eight times.
~ I am fascinated with cemeteries, and history in general. Someday, I’d like to do a coffee table book on tombstones.
~ I love horseback riding, the beach, muscle cars, champagne, and dares.

 

 DANI WADE

Dani Wade, erotic romance author, Harlequin authorDani Wade astonished her local librarians as a teenager when she carried home 10 books every week – and actually read them all. Now she writes her own characters who clamor for attention in the midst of the chaos that is her life. Residing in the southern U.S. with a husband, two kids, two dogs, and one grumpy cat, she stays busy until she can closet herself away with her characters once more.

~ I’m not nearly as funny as my twin, Ella Sheridan.
~ I’m a total horror movie fan!
~ I started writing 10 years before my first book was bought, and I was terrified to tell my husband what I wanted to do. Now he’s my biggest supporter!
~ I’m only comfortable in “new” situations when surrounded by my familiar peeps.
~ When I sold my first book, a dear friend of mine bought me “sale shoes”. Those 4 inch black butterfly pumps with a T strap are one of my most prized possessions.

 

3 responses to “Meet the Authors Post 5

Leave a Reply

