Meet the Authors, Post 1

Welcome!

If you’ve found your way here, you’re a reader. Probably of erotic romance. We’re writers of the same, but we are readers too. There’s nothing we love more than to talk spicy plots, sexy games, and hungry heroes.  We hope this is a place where you feel comfortable doing that too!

So here’s a little about some of us to get the conversation rolling! Feel free to introduce yourself, tell us your favorite things to read about, and follow the blog for notifications of lots of upcoming fun stuff, including:

Our Independence Celebration Scavenger Hunt!

Independence celebration, erotic romance authors, prizes

July 5th, 2014

JIANNE CARLO

Jianne Carlo, erotic romance

Award-winning author Jianne Carlo’s motto is simple: Alpha Me Please. While strong heroines, exotic locations, and cultural differences are her forte, she goes weak in the knees for warriors and alphas. Send her a man with an attitude, and she’ll find the right woman to tame him. Jianne loves hot and spicy food, stomach-plunging park rides, and is kept on her toes by her Viking husband of thirty-five years and three handsome grown sons. There’s nothing she likes more than hearing from readers.

~ I flew a fighter jet in a dogfight. Okay, I lost 5-4, but I did two rollovers (4G’s)!!!!
~ I’m allergic to chocolate. *rolls eyes* It doesn’t bother me, but it seems to bother everyone else.
~ South Florida is a cool place (pun intended) to live from September to April. We’re looking for a summer home. Any takers? Honestly, we’ll mooch anywhere to get out of the sweltering heat. We’re thinking more along the lines of the UK or Europe. Any volunteers? We’re great house guests and I’ll cook.
~ I wrote my first book because the dh dared me to do so. Until that point, I’d never, ever dreamed of writing. Numbers are my thing.
~ The only carbonated beverage I drink is champagne.

 

ELLA SHERIDAN

ella sheridan, erotic romance author
Ella Sheridan grew up in the Deep South, where books provided adventures, friends, and her first taste of romance. Now she writes her own romantic adventures, with plenty of hot alpha men and the women who love and challenge them. With a day job, a husband, two active teenagers, and two not so active cats, Ella is always busy, but getting the voices in her head down on paper is a top priority.

~ I inadvertently taught my daughter to say “Nice blinker!” when the person in front of us doesn’t use their turn signal. This would be even funnier if she wasn’t fifteen and driving herself. Or maybe not. (I certainly howled the first time I heard it. 🙂 )
~ I love Cheetos so much I cried when I recently discovered I’m allergic to gluten. The tears dried up when I realized Cheetos are made from corn — woot woot!!
~ I have been mistaken for my twin, Dani Wade, often at writers’ events. I’m not telling whether I went along with the mistake or not. 😉
~ I am not allowed to use the phrase, “Hey, it’s not rocket science!” That’s one of the hazards of being married to a rocket scientist.
~ I have kicked a guy in the crotch more than once. No kidding. Hey, they’re supposed to be wearing a cup in jujitsu class, so it’s not my fault if they’re wobbling afterward.

 

DAKOTA TRACE

dakota trace, erotic romance author
Dakota Trace is a simple Midwest girl, who found her passion in storytelling at a young age. She wrote her first novel at fourteen on an old electric IBM typewriter she found at a garage sale. Now writing in several different genres from erotic romance and BDSM to m/m and paranormal, she is a multipublished author with Decadent Publishing, Excessica, and Loose ID. When she isn’t writing, she’s a devoted band mom and a loving wife.

~ I’m a south paw.
~ I have several tattoos.
~ While I’m a leftie, I crochet right handed.
~ I’m dyslexic.
~ I love roller coaster rides.

 

 

 

 

* Photograph courtesy of Michael Dorausch, Wikimedia Commons

5 responses to “Meet the Authors, Post 1

  1. So exciting to see this site launching! What a fabulous group–and I love learning more about everyone!

  2. Reblogged this on Leela Lou Dahlin and commented:
    So I joined up with a little more than a dozen AWESOME authors (a couple I’ve read again and again so I’m trying not to go straight to fangirl) Check out the new group with the very true title- Nice Girls Writing Naughty.

  3. Pingback: Meet the Authors, Post 1 | Ella Sheridan·

  4. I am beginning to think I like emoticons way too much! :p My fellow authors are much less “smiley” with their details. And now I’m dying to know the story behind the dogfight, Jianne. Come on, fess up!

Leave a Reply

